STAFF & COMMISSIONERS

Meet Our Team

A key factor to our success is the quality and longevity of our leadership. Our organization is built on a strong foundation of industry groundbreakers – we are the people behind the Ports of Indiana.

Meet the Staff & Commissioners

Staff

The Ports of Indiana team is made up of business professionals with an entrepreneurial focus and a strong commitment for developing a world-class port system to serve Indiana’s economy.

Indianapolis – Central Office

Vanta E. Coda II

Chief Executive Officer
317-223-6230
vcoda@portsofindiana.com

Tom Fifer

Director, Planning &
Project Delivery
317-232-9205
tfifer@portsofindiana.com

James Hall

General Counsel
317-232-9201
jhall@portsofindiana.com

Jennifer Hanson

Public Relations Manager
317-232-9202
jhanson@portsofindiana.com

Andrea Hermer

Chief Operating Officer
317-232-9203
ahermer@portsofindiana.com

Erica Jackson

Chief Financial Officer
317-233-6228
ejackson@portsofindiana.com

Doug Mitchell

Information Technology Manager
317-232-9204
dmitchell@portsofindiana.com

Jody Peacock

Senior Vice President
317-233-6225
jpeacock@portsofindiana.com

Jeff Shaffer

Engineer
317-232-9204
jschaffer@portsofindiana.com

Debbie Taylor

Executive Assistant & HR
317-233-6226
dtaylor@portsofindiana.com

Millie Way

Staff Accountant
317-233-6229
mway@portsofindiana.com

Elizabeth Young

Staff Accountant
317-233-6227
eyoung@portsofindiana.com

Burns Harbor

Ryan McCoy

Port Director
219-734-7076
rmccoy@portsofindiana.com

George Brown

Maintenance Leadman
219-787-1726
gbrown@portsofindiana.com

Gary Gloyd

Maintenance Technician
219-787-1726
ggloyd@portsofindiana.com

Nick Harper

Operations Manager
219-787-6951
nharper@portsofindiana.com

Dan Hensen

Security Manager
219-787-5056
dhenson@portsofindiana.com

Michelle Keen

Admin Assistant
219-787-1456
mkeen@portsofindiana.com

Charlie Trott

Maintenance Technician
219-787-1726
ctrott@portsofindiana.com

Jeffersonville

Jeff Miles

Port Director
812-282-2096
jmiles@portsofindiana.com

Revel Barton

Maintenance Leadman
812-283-9662
rbarton@portsofindiana.com

Beverly Lewis

Admin Assistant
812-282-2176
blewis@portsofindiana.com

George Ott

Operations Manager
812-288-2327
gott@portsofindiana.com

Mount Vernon

Ben Weithman

Port Director
812-833-2166
bweithman@portsofindiana.com

Kasia Kaffenberger

Admin Assistant
812-833-2167
kkaffenberger@portsofindiana.com

Randy Kennedy

Operations Manager
812-833-2168
rkennedy@portsofindiana.com

Bruce Willis

Maintenance Leadman
812-833-2169
bwillis@portsofindiana.com

Commissioners

The Ports of Indiana Commission is a seven-member, bipartisan board of directors appointed by the governor. The commission board meets six times per year to approve major projects.

Micah Vincent

Chairmman

Robert Bowen
Robert L. Bowen

Commissioner

Michael Browning
Michael Browning

Commissioner

David Fagan
David A. Fagan

Commissioner

Greg L. Gibson

Vice Chairmman

Monica Newhouse-Rodriguez
Monica Newhouse-Rodriguez

Commissioner

Kari Pfau Estes
Kari Pfau Estes

Commissioner

Jay Potesta
Jay Potesta

Secretary / Treasurer

CONNECT WITH US

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required